The Liebster Award

The Liebster Award is a chain post inside the blogging network that gives attention to blogs with fewer followers. Thanks to the wonderful Julie (https://juliefood.wordpress.com) I was nominated.

Liebster Award

If you want to partake in the Liebster Award, here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog
  2. Display the award on your blog
  3. Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you
  4. Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award
  5. Create a new list of questions for the blogger to answer
  6. List these rules in your post
  7. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it

So here we go! (Julie repeated a question so I only had 10 to answer)

What is your favorite food?

My favourite food has to be pork belly. If you gave me a beautiful roasted pork belly, ideally roasted with honey, I would give you the biggest hug in the world. The great thing about pork belly is it’s a cheaper cut of meat and I would rather have pork belly than Wagyu beef. It’s gained in popularity recently as a cheap and easy-to-cook piece of meat.

Pork Belly

What things make you happy?

Zumba. I love it, it’s my weekly exercise and it’s a great way to distress with some music and dancing. It is said to burn around 800 calories an hour and keeps me fit and healthy. But reading cookbooks and planning out my bakes in my head gives me pleasure. It takes me into a world of my own where I’m not restricted by the world. And of course spending time with friends and family.

Zumba

What do you like the most about blogging?

The freedom I have to create my own perspective on something I am passionate about, which for me is food. And I have also made many friends in the blogging community.

Where do you live?

I live in the UK in Essex, a county to the east of London. The town I live in is Southend on Sea, which is home to the longest pleasure pier in the world.

Who inspires you?

I get inspired by so many people. My favourite sport is diving and I’m inspired by Tom Daley and Jack Laugher. But in terms of food, well you can’t not be inspired by Mary Berry and I also love Nigella Lawson.

What is your dream job?

I would love to have my own bakery; there is that romantic sense of being able to provide people with freshly baked goods every day. And I would be able to do my hobby every single day.

IMG_1601 IMG_1600 IMG_1756 IMG_1596 IMG_1598 IMG_1594

Where do you want to travel?

I would love to visit America, Italy and Spain. I would want to take a road trip across America and I want to visit every state.

Your favorite outdoor activities.

Although I do Zumba, I’m not a fan of outdoor activities so I can’t answer this question very well (sorry!)

What is one weird fact about yourself?

When I was 2 years old, I shaved off my right eyebrow.

What kind of music do you listen to?

I am a Noughties pop fiend. My phone has a ridiculous amount of 21st Century music ranging from Meghan Trainor to Enrique Inglesias.


This was great fun to do, thanks so much Julie. I nominate:

http://www.recipesandreviews.co.uk/ @emily_etc

http://www.luchiacooks.com/ @LuchiaUK

http://www.kaveyeats.com/ @Kavey

http://www.lorileysesh.com/ @lorileysesh

http://myrumblingtum.com/ @myrumblingtum

http://www.thisparticularblog.com/ @thisparticular

http://www.salskitchen.blogspot.co.uk/ @Sal_Godfrey

http://florashedden.com/ @florashedden

Here are your 11 questions:

  1. What is your favourite thing to cook?
  2. What is your favourite thing to eat?
  3. Describe your blog in 50 words
  4. Where are you from?
  5. Sweet or savoury?
  6. What do you like to watch on TV?
  7. What do you do for a living?
  8. When did you start your blog and why?
  9. Which celebrity do you aspire to be like? Why do they inspire you?
  10. I mention my love of Zumba in my post. Would you ever try it and if you have, what did you think of it?
  11. Will you ever, or have you already, travel to Hong Kong?
2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Kavey

    What is your favourite thing to cook?
    Things I can shove into an ancient casserole dish and leave to cook for several hours. I made up a Bangers & Boston Baked Beans recipe that I love and things like beef cheeks in red wine too.

    What is your favourite thing to eat?
    One thing? Nuh, too hard. Mangoes, lamb chops, steak, cheese, marzipan, a load more fruits, loads more meats, honey, tea, good chocolate…

    Describe your blog in 50 words.
    Kavey Eats is a wide-ranging food and travel blog covering London, the UK and the rest of the world. Recipes, restaurant reviews, cookery classes and books, festivals and events and a whole lot of delicious travel. It’s been going for over six years and has lead to many wonderful friendships, discoveries and opportunities.

    Where are you from?
    Born London. Grew up Luton. Studied in Warwick. Live in London. Oh and my parents emigrated here from India a few years before I was born.

    Sweet or savoury?
    Both.

    What do you like to watch on TV?
    Science fiction, really well written and intelligent drama, wildlife documentaries, travel content and occasional comedy.

    What do you do for a living?
    I am a professional business analyst, working freelance and I have also been writing food and drink articles for Good Things magazine for the last two years.

    When did you start your blog and why?
    For fun, in April 2009, and that’s the same motivation now.

    Which celebrity do you aspire to be like? Why do they inspire you?
    I’m not very interested in celebrities to be honest. I don’t know. I don’t aspire to be like anyone else, I’m happy being me.

    I mention my love of Zumba in my post. Would you ever try it and if you have, what did you think of it?
    Not into exercise, sport or adventure activities! At all!

    Will you ever, or have you already, travel to Hong Kong?
    Never have, would love to go, maybe one day!

    X x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. AndrewintheKitchen Post author

      Great answers Kavey, I agree one pot recipes are the best. Yeah the favourite thing to eat question was tricky. Your 50 word description is so vivid, I don’t think I could condense it down to such few words 🙂 Thanks for answering the questions xx

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think here:

